garnet


grenat

RED GRENATE

Garnet has been used as a gemstone for over 5000 years. It was found in jewelry from meny Egyptian burials and was the most popular gemstone in ancient Rome. It is a beautiful gem that is generally sold without any treatment.

Garnet is still a popular gemstone today. Most people will think of a red gemstone when they hear the name "garnet" because they do not know that garnet exists in a variety of colors. However, gem quality garnets are present in all colors, red being the most common and blue garnets being particularly rare.

Garnets are generally relatively abundant stones, found on all five continents, especially in areas that have seen volcanic activity. The most remarkable deposits of garnets are found in Brazil, North America, India, Tanzania, Madagascar, Russia and even in some French regions.

Learn more about garnet: Wikipedia



garnet

Language
French
Open drop down

grenat

 

grenat
PROPRIÉTÉS DU GRENAT ROUGE

 

Le grenat est utilisé comme pierre précieuse depuis plus de 5000 ans. Il a été trouvé dans les bijoux de nombreuses sépultures égyptiennes et était la pierre précieuse la plus populaire de la Rome antique. C'est une belle gemme qui est généralement vendue sans aucun traitement.

Le grenat est toujours une pierre précieuse populaire aujourd'hui. La plupart des gens penseront à une pierre précieuse rouge lorsqu'ils entendront le nom "grenat", car ils ne savent pas que le grenat existe dans une variété de couleurs. Cependant, les grenats de qualité gemme sont présents dans toutes les couleurs, le rouge étant le plus courant et les grenats bleus étant particulièrement rares.

Les grenats sont en général des pierres relativement abondantes, que l’on retrouve sur les cinq continents, surtout dans zones qui ont vu des activités volcaniques. Les gisements les plus remarquables de grenats se trouvent au Brésil, en Amérique du Nord, en Inde, en Tanzanie, au Madagascar, en Russie et même dans quelques régions françaises.

En savoir plus a propos du grenat : Wikipédia



grenat